92 F1 Build

Welcome to DezertRangers
Join the community. Register today for all the benefits of membership.
Register
Aug 18, 2008
San Diego, Ca
Well, I guess the time has come to start a build thread for this thing. I have been working at it for the past year roughly with help from my brother and my dad and its finally starting to take shape. This truck is being built to be a family toy and to get us all back out in the dirt. We have always wanted to build a truck but never found the right vehicle and this one kind of fell into our laps for a steal. Ive always had a thing for this body style so it worked out perfectly. This is my first time fabbing and really welding so im definitely still learning but I think im picking it up pretty quickly.

Without further ado, here she is the day we brought her home. 1992 White Extra-Cab F150, 5.8 351w with 350K on her ticker

Wasting no time at all, by dark that night the interior had already started being taken out. Of course we found the usual pens, change, Cheeto crumbs and a shhweeetttt pair of shades

The next day we had some family come over to check out the truck and help take the bed off. What a pain in the ass getting that thing off without dropping the tanks. Thank god it aint going back in! :cool:

That night my younger brother started working on the front end, getting everything ready to get this thing pushed into the garage without a bunch of greasy shit to deal with.

By the weekend we got the entire truck power washed and into its resting place on jack stands to start the tear down

For the suspension, we worked our way front to back just to keep things simple. Started the tear down on the front end and we were on the hunt for some wider beams at this point.

Had to put my 35" paddles up there for reference. Meh, too small. ;)

Last edited:
Aug 18, 2008
San Diego, Ca