Default Camburgs Long travel kit for Silverado wandering?

I have a 04 silverado with the camburg long travel kit on it. I am having a wandering problem. Trruck will not stay straight on the road. I have been stopped by the chp cause they though I was drunk. Its not easy driving this truck. Has anyone experienced this or know what the problem is??
    thanks

im no engineer, but just maybe the alignment's off

Besides alignment , Any worn heims , parts ect....
    Ryan Cinq-Mars Amanda Jones: your the first thing I think about every morning, every night, and everytime I look at anything remotely beautiful as you....I love you more then normal words can express

Quote Originally Posted by kingmotox View Post
    just to comment on the chingy thing. what would an abnormal word be?

Junior Member lanceryon_elliott's Avatar

check alignment, make sure none of your heims or bushings are worn out. My s-10 did it before and i had an idler arm and pitman arm that was out. If you jack up the front of your truck by the frame and get the tires off the ground jsut go out there and move the tires by hand side to side and up and down. if there is play moving the tire up and down most likely its a wheel bearing or balljoint side to side movement indicates a steering component issue..
    SOMETIMES I EVEN SUPRISE MYSELF

Tim

i have an 03 silverado with camburg lt. when my dad drives my truck he is all over the place but ive just gotten used to it i guess, if it goes left just slowly bring it back to center and vise versa, quick counter reactions are what make it look like your drunk. and to be honest i have driven friends trucks that are like mine with a wider front end and stock rear and they all act the same.
    2003 silverado camburg everything
    2007 crf250x
    2008 crf 450x

F.B.R's beer drinker itwassweet's Avatar