im just a noob looking for the best long travel kit

Welcome to DezertRangers
Join the community. Register today for all the benefits of membership.
Register
Mar 4, 2019
florida
as the title says im very new to the prerunner trophy truck, baja truck scene but i love them and want to build a ranger pre runner i understand the parts are not cheap as ive seen but i dont want to drop a few grand and end up replacing parts in 2 years and was wondering if anyone on here could point me in the direction of best bang for your buck long travel kits. with that being said im mainly looking for 18 inches of travel or longer and reliability and for thoes who are willing to chime in and help me with this i greatly appreciate it

Jfree

May 10, 2017
Talk to the guys over at btf their kits a fairly cheap for the amazing work they do. You wont have any problems with their products. Let them know Josh Freeman sent you and they set you up right these guys are awesome

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: prerunner noob

marcytech

Mega Member
Mar 16, 2011
we need more info... what year ranger and how involved do you want to get. theres "bolt on applications and "kits" that are pretty involved as far as enginecage fabrication, and engine bay/ fire wall modification

Mar 4, 2019
florida
we need more info... what year ranger and how involved do you want to get. theres "bolt on applications and "kits" that are pretty involved as far as enginecage fabrication, and engine bay/ fire wall modification