Newbie...

Welcome to DezertRangers
Join the community. Register today for all the benefits of membership.
Register

PoorRunner

Nov 15, 2020
Muskegon Michigan
I'm new to the ranger seen but have been wheeling in one way or another for 30 years.

Currently working on 1994 extended cab 4x4 splash with a 4.0 and 5spd. Truck was bought for my son. While replacing the starter he got a little eager and tried to start it before I had a chance to check his work. Well let's say a little to much battery charger and the positive cable and ground cable swapped on the starter and it now has a rednecked wiring harness and a good story on why the beginner mechanic should wait to have his work checked. LOL...

Plans are dana 44 ttb in front and 8.8 in rear with 4:56 gears. Rough country 4" lift and 35" tires on 17" dick cepek dc1's. Putting my stock flareside bedsides on a regular side bed. (Almost done). Not sure what the plan for the front fenders are as of yet. Kicking around the idea of grafting 2 front fenders together. Anyone done this yet?

Last edited:

armrunner

OG Member
Feb 12, 2006
Bakersfield, CA
I'm new to the ranger seen but have been wheeling in way or another for 30 years.

Currently working on 1994 extended cab 4x4 splash with a 4.0 and 5spd. Truck was bought for my son. While replacing the starter he got a little eager and tried to start it before I had a chance to check his work. Well let's say a little to much battery charger and the positive cable and ground cable swapped on the starter and it now has a rednecked wiring harness and a good story on why the beginner mechanic should wait to have his work checked. LOL...

Plans are dana 44 ttb in front and 8.8 in rear with 4:56 gears. Rough country 4" lift and 35" tires on 17" dick cepek dc1's. Putting my stock flareside bedsides on a regular side bed. (Almost done). Not sure what the plan for the front fenders are as of yet. Kicking around the idea of grafting 2 front fenders together. Anyone done this yet?