SolidWorks Help & Questions ---

Welcome to DezertRangers
Join the community. Register today for all the benefits of membership.
Register

P.R.exploder69

Mega Member
May 7, 2008
phoenix, az
So, this thread is going to be for Solidworks questions and help stuff. (not ur guys mawms, like you would like)

I couldn't find another thread like this one in the "search bar" but, i know that thing sucks and i wouldn't be surprised if i started another thread just like this a week ago and already forgot. hah. who gives a fuck. this site is going downhill fast so, whats one more thread..... hah

now, i got my degree a while ago in Auto CAD stuff and i remember 90% of the commands to that (after my faceplant) so, i have the basics/terminology down. i think. hah

looking for what you guys or others used for YouTube videos or channels TO learn solidworks. my cousin taught himself from youtube videos but he just gave me a general "look at them all, he doesnt know". haha.
which i started doing at work just now but, just asking if theres any specific channels or videos to watch that really helped someone/ur mawm out.........

SMAAANKS! 😘 😘 😘

DirtFiend602

DR Maitre'D
Dec 12, 2008
The 'surface flatten' feature is a big help when working with tangent faces in a part youre trying to convert to sheet metal to flatten. 'Unfold' won't work in some situations especially when working with an imported step file with mesh faces as it doesn't recognize it as a face in many cases.

Also solidworks is super engaged on linked in, and constantly offer free content for training and education.

Reactions: P.R.exploder69

P.R.exploder69

Mega Member
May 7, 2008
phoenix, az
Vertnaux1 seems like a good basics channel.
i'll report back after doing a few videos...........

bullnerd

Feb 1, 2008
No advice on where to look, but I will encourage you to stick with it! No matter what, don't stop until you know it!